PCPB Indie Music News: Huffman Releases Their New Single ‘Swarm’


Huffman the rock outfit based in Baltimore, USA, have recently released their new single ‘Swarm ‘. Huffman comprises of Don Huffman (Vocals/Rhythm Guitar), Kurtis Goad (Rhythm Guitar), Josh Pickeral (Bass), Anton Tuvelman (Lead Guitar) and Paul Provensano (Drums).

After years of writing lyrics and poems in his leisure time, Don Huffman enlist musicians from the local Maryland, Virginia, and Washington DC scenes to record a five-song EP titled ‘Reign Of Five‘ in 2014. Shortly after its release, Huffman returned to the studio to work on the new album, ‘The World Awaits‘ which is due for release in September 2017. Huffman is described as being grunge era and anthemic late 80’s Rock, and you can definitely hear that in the new single.


Their latest offering Swarm is percussion-soaked with massive bursts of guitar, which transports you back in time to the wonder of the 80’s anthemic rock. This single is a robust and primal rock number that is relentlessly satisfying. If this is just a taste of what we can expect from the new album, then our ears are in for a real treat!

This week Huffman was also featured as one of the acts of the week with our friends over at Deuce Music. If you are looking for some new indie rock goodness then look no further, these guys are awesome! Head to the boy’s Facebook page and give them a like, all the links to where you can buy Swam will be at the bottom of the page. Please support these talent indie artists and buy their single ‘Swarm.’

Check out the preview of ‘Swarm’ below






Write a Comment

view all comments

Leave a Reply