Jah Wobble & The Invaders Of The Heart Set to Release a New Album on 30th June 2017

Jah Wobble & The Invaders Of The Heart are set to release a new album on 3oth June 2017 on 3Ms Music. The new album ‘The Usual Suspects‘ features brand new recordings of some of Jah Wobble’s finest solo, Invaders Of The Heart and Public Image Limited output from an incredible and genre-busting career that spans nearly forty years.

Music Submission

The Usual Suspects will be released on limited double vinyl, CD and available digitally, the twenty-three tracks were recorded over the last several months at The Smokehouse Studios in East London and include the lead single and album opener ‘Public Image ‘, re-worked from PIL’s groundbreaking debut album from 1978.

The album also includes versions of cinematic scores ‘Midnight Cowboy ‘ ‘Get Carter ‘, and Dawn Penn’sYou Don’t Love Me (No, No, No) ‘ which features the vocals of Aurora Dawn. And a new take of ‘Visions Of You ‘ that originally appeared on Wobble’s Invaders Of The Heart album ‘Rise Above Bedlam‘ which was nominated for a Mercury Prize for its release in 1992. Two recent live recordings of the classic rocksteady standard ‘Liquidator ‘ and ‘Poptones ‘ also appear on the album. They originally appeared on PIL’s original ‘Metal Box‘ record.

After the recent and fruitful run of live shows, Wobble and his band decided to record the collection of songs spanning the innovative bassist, percussionist and singer’s long career. Wobble went into the studio with Marc Layton-Bennett (drums, percussion & backing vocals), Martin Chung (guitars), George King (keyboards & backing vocals), Steve Rigby (beats, programming & backing vocals), Sean Corby (trumpet & Flugelhorn), Aurora Dawn (vocals) and Holly Macve (backing vocals) and set about recording the tracks below.

Music Submission

Album One – Track Listing: 

  1. Public Image
  2. Socialist
  3. Doctrine Of Drum & Bass
  4. Midnight Cowboy
  5. No, No, No
  6.  Java
  7. The Chain
  8. Visions Of You Becoming
  9. More Like God
  10. Everyman’s An Island
  11. How Much Are They
  12. Reggae Segue
  13. Invaders Of The Heart
  14. Sanguine Siesta

Album Two – Track Listing:

  1. Seven
  2. Foderstompf
  3. Cosmic Blueprint
  4. Cosmic Love
  5. Moments
  6. Get Carter
  7. Hop And Charity
  8. Poptones (Live)
  9. Liquidator (Live)

Jah Wobble & The Invaders Of The Heart line-up of Marc Layton-Bennett (drums), George King (keyboard), and Martin Chung (guitar) are set to play a few shows during the summer that promises to be “a heady trip through four decades of music.”
Before the live dates, Wobble is set to appear in conversation with

Before the live dates, Wobble is set to appear in conversation with John Robb at two Louder In The Regions events held in York and Wakefield on the 26th and 27th April.  I have to say I am looking forward to this release! You will find the live dates below and links at the bottom of the page including the link to purchase tickets.

Music Submission


26th April  – The Woolpack, York    

27th April –  Beer Exchange, Wakefield


12th May – Corn Exchange, Hertford

19th May – The Wardrobe, Leeds

20th May – The Fleece, Bristol

27th May – The Ruby Lounge, Manchester

2nd June – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham

16th June – The Venue, Derby

1st July – Merton Arts Space, London

27th August – Vale Earth Fair, Guernsey


All Tickets Available Here





Write a Comment

view all comments

Leave a Reply